Looking Ahead (Future WIPs)

screen-capture-2

So do you remember when I didn’t make a New Year’s Resolution to knit coordinating sweaters for the girls?  Well, I think I’ve found the pattern.

It’s called Chickadee, of course.

When I first came across it on Ysolda’s website, it only listed two sizes which were both smaller than my littler one.  Well, that was a reading fail.  They were just listing the yarns used on the sample sweaters which happened to be sized 3-6 and 6-9 months.  It actually comes in a wide range of sizes.  Score!

(I know, I know.  I said my own sweater wouldn’t match theirs, but…  there’s an adult size version which I am seriously considering.)

The question for me now is do I just purchase the pattern for the cardigan, or do I invest in the collection.  Because, my goodness, that cape.

screen-capture-5

*Ahem*

I guess I need to hurry up and finish these socks of mine!

– –

How do you stay motivated to finish a project, especially when there isn’t a deadline?

One response to “Looking Ahead (Future WIPs)

Leave a Reply

