NaKniSweMo 2015 (Part I)

NaKniSweMo

National Knit a Sweater Month.

I was just reminded on Ravelry this morning that this is a thing.  And since I have been wanting to knit myself a sweater this year, perhaps it’s time to do it.

Initially, I wanted to knit Eaves (shown left).  It’s a striped pullover designed by Melissa Wehrle.  However, Shellseeker (shown right) designed by Heidi Kirrmaier caught my eye a few weeks ago.  It’s also a striped pullover.

nakniswemo

They are so similar (stripes, generous necks, minor ribbing).

They also have their differences.  Eaves is boxy and knit bottom up.  Shellseeker is a shaped raglan, knit top down.  I could perfect my short rows with Eaves.  I could learn kangaroo pockets with Shellseeker.

Ultimately, this is going to come down to stash yarn.  Since I still have not acquired much fingering weight yarn, Shellseeker wins.

Is anyone else crazy enough to knit a sweater for NaKniSweMo?

3 responses to “NaKniSweMo 2015 (Part I)

Leave a Reply

