A Tale of Two Cowls

This is another image heavy post.  I wanted to share not only the pretty knits but the contented souls wearing those knits.  Can you blame me?

fullsizeoutput_1208

Custom Scarf for Chickadee

Earlier this year, I had envisioned an epic cowl of gargantuan proportions for my wee Chickadee.  What I ended up making was a cowl of a more reasonable size (although it is still too large for my petite child).  I relied heavily on motifs found in Knitting in the Nordic Tradition by Vibeke Lind.

image1

image2

Cool Weather Cowl

This one is more basic and a much quicker knit.  The pattern can be found here.  Maybe someday I’ll find the time to write it up properly.

12558898_1751478408421456_1718075283_n

dsc_0145

dsc_0059

 

4 responses to “A Tale of Two Cowls

  1. wow! just wow! I love the colorwork and the patterning and the plain white lace is stunning. I also ❤ that you knit elaborate cowls for your girls–such a sweet parental thing to do 🙂 All that love just shows on their faces.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Knitting Resolutions (2016): The Moment of Truth | Knit Me For a Loop·

Leave a Reply

