Done! Another win-win

As I’m slowly working on the second swatch for my sweater, I think I’ll go through the backlog of my finished knits.  I’ll start with this second pair of Tough & Toasty made from the Quince Chickadee yarn.

I had contemplated making them for myself, but I’m personally not a fan of the short wrist warmer.  I prefer my fingerless mitts to be long enough so there is no gap between my coat and my hand. So they’ve been gifted to a relative up North.

IMG_7157

I was quite pleased with them for several reasons:

  1. Because I made a previous pair with half of the ball of yarn, I knew could confidently complete a second pair without worrying about running out of yarn.
  2. Quince & Co. Chickadee is so nice to work with, and its sheen makes the project look like it came from a shop.
  3. The pattern is so clever and such a joy to work up. I will probably make another pair soon enough.

Do you see that little label?  I splurged on a few custom labels with the flockling’s nicknames. I don’t know why, but it gives me warm feelings when I attach it to a garment right before giving it to its new owner.

Do you attach labels to your knits, too? And if you do, some of them or just certain ones?

Leave a comment