Blood, Sweat and Tears (NaKniSweMo 2015 – Part 6)

I finished the body of the sweater on Sunday, one day before the deadline. I wove in all the ends on the final day of the challenge.

Mission accomplished.  I couldn’t be more pleased.

Look, even that pesky hem stayed flat.

I only had to frog a couple of sections, so the tears were minimal.

Because I started several days late, there was a little sweat going into the challenge and especially so those last few days.

The blood came from when I impaled myself  in the thigh with a double pointed needle whilst working on the second sleeve.

IMG_5685.jpg

But it is finished (and my bruise is healing nicely).

And all that remains to make this year is a sweater for Chickadee as well as a handful of Christmas gifts.  I’ll save the advent calendar for another year.

screen-capture-3

Whew.  Break over.

8 responses to “Blood, Sweat and Tears (NaKniSweMo 2015 – Part 6)

  1. Lovely sweater. Well done for making deadline, especially as you started late. Injury sounds nasty, hope it didn’t hurt too much.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Knitting Resolutions 2015: The Moment of Truth | Knit Me For a Loop·

  3. oh that jumper is wonderful, I particularly like the neckline. And worth all the pain both physically and emotionally! I cannot believe your thigh broke that needle. Legs of steel!

    Like

  4. Pingback: *Failed* | Knit Me For a Loop·

Leave a comment